skip navigation

Faculty Committee

The Faculty Committee serves as an advisory board for the Women in Science and Engineering program,  providing guidance to the WiSE Program Coordinator and student leaders. Primarily comprised of women faculty in STEM disciplines, the Faculty Committee also regularly leads and attends WiSE events to support students in the program.

Dr. Ann BisantzAnn Bisantz

Professor and Chair, Industrial and Systems Engineering Department

E-mail: bisantz@buffalo.edu
 
 


Katharina DittmarDr. Katharina Dittmar

Associate Professor, Director of EEB Grad. Program, Biological Sciences Department

E-mail: kd52@buffalo.edu

 

 

Christine HumanDr. Christine A. Human

Lecturer, SEAS Associate Dean for Accreditation and Student Affairs, Civil, Structural & Environmental Engineering Department

E-mail: chuman@buffalo.edu

 

 

Ia Iashvili WebDr. Ia Iashvili

Associate Professor, Physics Department

E-mail: iashvili@buffalo.edu
 

 


Andrea Markelz webDr. Andrea Markelz

Professor, Physics Department

E-mail: amarkelz@buffalo.edu

  

 


Janet Morrow 2Dr. Janet R. Morrow

Professor, Chemistry Department

E-mail: jmorrow@buffalo.edu
  

 


Jessica Poulin WebDr. Jessica Poulin

Clinical Assistant Professor, Instructional Support Specialist, Biological Sciences Department

E-mail: jpoulin@buffalo.edu
  

 


Laura RuscheDr. Laura Rusche

Associate Professor, Biological Sciences Department

E-mail: lrusche@buffalo.edu
  

 


Marina Tsianou webDr. Marina Tsianou

Assistant Professor, Chemical and Biological Engineering Department

E-mail: mtsianou@buffalo.edu

  

 


Doreen Wackeroth web 2Dr. Doreen Wackeroth

Professor, Physics Department

E-mail: dow@ubpheno.physics.buffalo.edu
  

 


Jennifer ZirnheldDr. Jennifer Zirnheld

Director and Associate Professor-Energy Systems Integration, Electrical Engineering Department

E-mail: zirnheld@buffalo.edu

See all Upcoming Events »